Subject: Re: CAMPEP accreditation at University of Tennessee

Date: Tuesday, January 3, 2023 at 9:42:55 AM Eastern Standard Time

From: Browning, Ashley **To:** Browning, Ashley

Michael,

An email was sent a while back to Program Directors of selected graduate programs whose accreditation was to expire on December 31, 2022, that their accreditation was administratively extended to June 30, 2023, to spread out the reaccreditation load over the course of the year. The University of Tennessee program was one of these.

The program is now accredited to June 30, 2023, and may be extended to June 30, 2025, upon successful review of annual reports.

Please let me know if you need additional documentation.

George

--

George Starkschall, PhD, FAAPM, FACR Executive Secretary, CAMPEP (713) 906-7259

CAMPEP Accredited Graduate Programs in Medical Physics

Entries Last Updated December 7, 2022

- † Indicates institutions offering tracks within their degree program which are not CAMPEP compliant. Students graduating from these institutions who have completed the CAMPEP accredited program will be identified through an appropriate certificate awarded on completion of the program.
- ‡ Indicates institutions that are accredited but have been found to be non-compliant with one or more CAMPEP standards. Public disclosure statements can be found at: http://www.campep.org/PublicDisclosure.asp
- ##Provisional accreditation for a period of up to three years may be granted at the discretion of the CAMPEP Board if circumstances preclude awarding of initial or full accreditation. The most common reason for such provisional accreditation is in the case of a new program that has not yet graduated or admitted any students. Provisional accreditation may be extended when all the compliance conditions have been met.
- **Granted administrative extension of accreditation while under review for reaccreditation.

Institution	Initial Accreditation	Expiration
Brown University	2021	2023
Carleton University†	2010	2024
Cleveland State University	2011	2022
Columbia University	2009	2023
Creighton University	2018	2023
Dalhousie University	2015	2024
Dartmouth College	2016	2026
Duke University	2008	2027
East Carolina University†	2006	2026
Florida Atlantic University	2014	2023**
Georgetown University	2021	2023
Georgia Institute of Technology	2010	2025
Hofstra University	2015	2025
Indiana University/Purdue University	2012	2023**
Louisiana State University	2006	2026
McGill University	1993	2023
National University of Ireland Galway	2015	2025
Oregon Health and Science University	2011	2025
Ryerson University†	2013	2023**
San Diego State University	2010	2024
Seoul National University†	2012	2021**
SUNY Stony Brook University†	2010	2025
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center UT Health Houston Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences	1989	2024
Thomas Jefferson University	2018	2024
University College Dublin	2020	2024
Université de Montréal‡	2017	2022
Université Laval	2011	2025
University at Buffalo (SUNY)	2009	2025
University College Dublin	2021	2024
University of Alberta	2002	2023
University of British Columbia	2004	2023
University of British Columbia-Okanagan	2016	2027
University of Calgary	2005	2026
University of California Los Angeles †	1994	2023**
University of Chicago	2008	2023
University of Cincinnati	2009	2023
University of Florida	2001	2027
University of Kentucky	1998	2025
<u>University of Manitoba</u> †	2008	2022
University of Massachusetts Lowell	2012	2023
University of Miami	2013	2021**
University of Minnesota	2013	2023
University of Nevada Las Vegas†	2011	2026
University of New Mexico	2009	2027
University of Oklahoma	2005	2026
University of Pennsylvania	2011	2026
University of Rhode Island	2014	2025
University of South Florida	2015	2023
University of Tennessee Knoxville	2019	2023**
University of Texas San Antonio†	1997	2024